Staff



Marco Onorati, PhD

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor at the Department of Biology

Curriculum

 marco.onorati@unipi.it


Research Fellows

Claudia Dell’Amico

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Project: Molecular analysis of human samples

claudia.dellamico@phd.unipi.it

Khallafalla Ali Khallafalla Siddig

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Project: Uncovering spatial and temporal sequence of neurodegeneration in a 3D model of corticospinal-neuromuscular unit of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis.

khallafalla.siddig@biologia.unipi.it

Gabriele Morabito

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Impetus Grant Project: Potential anti-aging effects of extremophiles and long-living species protein variants involved in genome stability.

gabriele.morabito@biologia.unipi.it


PhD Students

Marilyn Marlene Angulo Salavarria

PhD Student in Biology

Project: Neuronal reprogramming to comprehend psychiatric disorders

marilyn.angulo@phd.unipi.it

Francesca Merighi

PhD Student in Biology

Project: Axonal regeneration in spinal cord injury

francesca.merighi@phd.unipi.it

Alessio Zanelli

PhD Student in Biology

Project: Neural stem models for neurogenesis and regeneration

alessio.zanelli@phd.unipi.it


Master Degree Students

Parastou Navaei

Master Degree Student in Neuroscience

p.navaei@studenti.unipi.it

Erika Poggianti

Master Degree Student in Molecular and Cellular Biology

e.poggianti3@studenti.unipi.it

Syed Moiz Jawed

Master Degree Student in Neuroscience

s.jawed@studenti.unipi.it


Bachelor Students

Lorenzo Chiti

Bachelor Degree Student in Biotechnology

l.chiti3@studenti.unipi.it


Previous Lab Members

Vincenzo Regio, Elisa Pati, Enrico Di Piramo, Sofia Cristiani, Enrica Pellegrino, Donata Conti, Alessio Zanelli, Giulia Parri, Silvia Laria, Jacopo Elia Catastini, Allegra Coppini, Daniele Ferrigno, Viola Parentini, Catello Guida, Camilla Focacci, Maria Adele Martini, Giulio Pacchiarotti, Lucrezia Pucci, Matteo BaggianiGaia RoccaVirginia Ulivieri, Chiara Marchetti, Arunima Bhaduri, Rachele Tedeschi, Guglielma (Donatella) De Matienzo, Luca D’Adamo, Angela Toffano, Michela Giacich


Università di Pisa
Lungarno Pacinotti 43, 56126 Pisa
P.I. 00286820501
C.F. 80003670504

Servizio a cura del
SIA - Sistema Informatico di Ateneo
help@people.unipi.it

Back to top